Press Releases

Fifty-nine women and men will graduate from Aquinas Institute of Theology on Friday. In the weeks following graduation, they will become theology teachers, retreat directors, hospital chaplains, hospice care providers, and priests, among other things.

Commencement is 7:30 p.m. Friday, May 6, at St. Francis Xavier “College” Church, at Grand and Lindell boulevards. Graduates also will gather at College Church at 11 a.m. Friday for a baccalaureate liturgy, which will include the traditional and colorful hooding ceremony.

James Fisher, M.Div., Ph.D., associate professor of marketing and director of the Emerson Center for Business Ethics at Saint Louis University, will deliver the commencement address. Fisher also serves as a business ethics consultant and conducts ethics training and ethics audits for businesses.

Aquinas Institute will honor five members of the St. Louis metropolitan community with honorary doctorate degrees.

The following students will recieve their degree or certificate:

Certificate in Spiritual Direction
Carol Y. Boerding
Janice Smith Burroughs
Rose Ann Ficker, SSND
Clarence J. Heller
Sr. Therese Anne Kiefer, ASC
Fr. Gary Lauenstein, C.Ss.R.
The Rev. Polly J. McWilliams
Dennis J. Schafer, O.F.M.
Annette L. Sherwood

Certificate in Pastoral Care
Carl John Germain
Patricia A. Lane
Pat March
Julie C. Patterson
Kathleen M. Tehan

Master of Arts in Pastoral Studies
B.J. Asher
Mary A. Collar
Jacquelyn Stenglein Crawford
Robert W. Eigenrauch
Diane Dunn Hans
Gail L. Herzog
Pamela Lee Holmes
Alicia Anne Kardos
Arlene M. Kohut, O.S.F.
Christine Marie Lambert
Jane Lear McKinney
Paul G. Miller
Mary Teresa Graczak Regan
Troy Christopher Woytek

Master of Arts
Elizabeth Ann Goodwin
Brendan Mier Hemmerle
Laurie Elizabeth Julian
Stephen Ouma Lumala, O.P.
Deborah Meister
Diego B. Navarro
Carrie L. Sallwasser
Susan Hay Sanner
Jonathan Francis Sullivan
Mary R. Wavada
David Richard Wenzel
Ben Richard John Wiederholt

Master of Divinity
Jared H. Ainsworth-Bryson
Elise Lenore Ainsworth-Bryson
Andrew Stelter Berkes
Stephen M. DiSalvo
Dorothy Maye Gannon
Robert Douglas Greer, O.P.
Jane Calacci Guenther
Rahab Isidor
Richard A. Litzau, O.P.
Omomaro A. Okekaro, O.P.
David Philip N. Powell, O.P.
Edgar Ramirez-Barroso
David Keong Seid, O.P.

Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry/Master of Social Work
Stefan J. Marquitz
Natasha M. Weitl

Doctor of Ministry in Preaching
Deacon Alan P. Bowslaugh
James Eldon Hayes
The Rev. Dennis R. Sewar
The Rev. Michael Allen Woroniewicz

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |


 TitleOwnerCategoryModified DateSize